top of page
  • Writer's pictureDr. Becker

Trying to work through a pandemic

I don't know about you, but I have really struggled with working while juggling family life during a pandemic. It has been nearly impossible for me to continue my work as an evidence-based aromatherapist since March. Many of us are just doing the best we can, treading water until the pandemic is over.


Unfortunately, in the US, the government has not effectively controlled the spread of SARS-CoV-2, and we all must settled in to the new normal.


In March 2020, I suspended my study because I believed it would be best to focus everyone's energy on sheltering in place, and planned on resuming the study in the summer. Well, summer is almost over, and the US is still seeing rising infection rates. As such, I have decided to resume the study in September 2020.


Please look for an email from me if you filled out the survey, and I very much appreciate your support.


Sincerely, Shannon Becker PhD RA




43 views0 comments
bottom of page